Archive | 1:46 pm

Sex during a hot flash = hydroplaning … and other Kate-isms

27 Aug

Today we’re gonna talk about Kate Clinton. Why? Because she is one of the smartest, sexiest women I’ve ever seen… and it’s Friday — what else have we got to do?

I’m pretty sure Kate Clinton taught me how to be funny in the first place. Clinton is the woman responsible for such gems as, “I went to Catholic school as a child… I attended Our Lady of Psychological Warfare” and “You know the parade, which I will go to, but sometimes you’re there and you think ‘Why didn’t I just stay home and let my girlfriend throw beads at my head.’” Lucky for us, there’s no parade in our near future, however, there is a hefty dose of Kate on the horizon.

Ladies and gentleman, this incredible queer comedian is on her way to the Boulder Theater on Sept 24. Doors at 7 p.m., show at 8 p.m.  If you are at all interested in raging political humor, then this is one performance you won’t want to miss. Come see Kate talk about “Father Fondle and Monsignor Molesta,” “Hormone land security” and sex during a hot flash.

I will definitely be there with Kleenex in hand to wipe up my laughter tears.

Here’s a taste of Kate, just to get you in the mood…